Is There A Such Thing As An Unfruitful Fast?

Posted on


Simply Veracious

The First 7.

The church I attend was invited to do a corporate fast by the Senior Pastor called the First 7. When he announced it a couple weeks ago, I put it in my back pocket and mentally scheduled it. How could I not? Like, what kind of believer would I be if I just completely ignored a fast, where the purpose of it is to get closer to Jesus? So I mentally scheduled it in. Except I forgot until day two of the fast when my roommate mentioned it. It completely slipped my mind.

So, I started the fast on day two out of shame. If you weren’t aware, that’s a bad way to start. I was fasting with no purpose. It’s like studying for a test and you have no idea what the subject is. My roommate and I decided to do it together to help each…

View original post 804 more words

Leave a Reply

