Made In Green

Posted on


AUP Fashion

So I FINALLY decided to go to the new Beaugrenelle shopping center in the 15th Arrondissement this week, and after going a little bonkers in Marks & Spencer, I made my way to the main portion of the mall to check out the stores and see what clothing was on display. I spent more time perusing than actually shopping, but it was a label that I saw on a pair of shoes in MANGO that really caught my attention.

Made in Green Label in Mango Made in Green Label in Mango

“Made in Green? Qu’est-ce que c’est?” I thought to myself. Not that I claim to be any sort of expert in Sustainable Fashion, but I was quite curious that I had never heard of this before so naturally, I decided to investigate.

According to the website, “Made in Green” is a label that guarantees that throughout the entire manufacturing process, from raw materials to point of sale…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

