The Innocent Abroad in London

Posted on


ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Allison Woodhouse is a student at the College of Charleston and an ISA Featured Blogger. Allison is currently studying abroad with ISA in London, England .

As a young man, Mark Twain partook in a cruise around Europe to the Holy Land. He turned his experiences and observations of his fellow travelers into the still-popular travel novel The Innocents Abroad. As Twain came to realize, “One must travel, to learn,” and I couldn’t agree more. Anyone traveling or living abroad should take a look at this book. I read it last summer in preparation for my time in London, and it has helped me see my experiences here in a different light. I’ve come to understand things not only about the world around me, but about myself too.

photo 1 The London skyline from yet another hilltop

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

