L’Entre-Saison

Posted on


green stilettos

As I write this post after nearly a two-month hiatus, I am staring out of my window onto a hazy and shimmery late autumn day in Switzerland, hills covered in auburn and golden foliage with an occasional dark green patch. I have just returned from Australia where temperatures had already soared to 40 degrees C and, as I am unpacking my summer clothes, I find myself in-between seasons or entre-saison as they say in French.

We know that fashion loves seasons – so much so that it actually forces us to think of spring and summer collections when we are just getting out our winter woollies, or choose winter boots when all we want to put on is a bikini. Finding an appropriate wardrobe outside of those clearly identified seasons is therefore slightly awkward and is becoming more so due to our increasingly unpredictable climate.

Trenchcoats on display at London Fashion Week. Photo via LFW. Trenchcoats on display at London Fashion Week…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

